English

Women’s March Zurich will take place on Saturday 18 March 2017, starting at 1.30 pm in Helvetiaplatz.

The Women’s March Zurich is a “Sister March” of the Women’s March on Washington on 21 January and therefore has the same commitment to a global women’s and human rights movement. We are taking to the streets of Zurich to make our current struggles against inequality present in Switzerland itself, the wider European community, and the world heard. The current political scene in the USA and many other countries often strengthens sexist, racist, homophobic, transphobic, islamophobic, and socio-economic inequality attitudes whilst promoting discrimination against people on the basis of age, disability, religion, sexual orientation, gender etc. We march together for the rights, dignity, and freedom of all, not a few. The Women’s March Zurich stands in solidarity with women’s movements and protests worldwide.

The Women’s March movement will be supported by the demonstrators on March 18; individuals, groups, and organizations together. We call on all of them to make their solidarity, concerns, and demands heard, and to stand up and strengthen each other.

The Women’s March does not have just one face, but many.

We, the Organizing Committee, consist of a group of individuals with and without ties to organized structures. Together, we provide the framework and the infrastructure so that this demonstration can take place.

The Organizing Committee will not comment on any kind of press inquiries.

We look forward to a peaceful, multi-talented and empowering March.

Update: The permit has been granted.

Go to the Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/WomensMarchZurich/

Smaller and larger donations are welcome:
Women’s March Zürich, Bern
IBAN: CH70 0900 0000 6115 1200 9

Français

Le samedi 18 mars 2017 aura lieu la Women’s March à Zurich. Nous appelons au rassemblement à 13h30 sur l‘Helvetiaplatz pour une manifestation en ville de Zurich.

La Women’s March de Zurich est une «Sister March» de la Women’s March qui a eu lieu à Washington le 21 janvier. Elle a donc pour objectif le même engagement pour un mouvement mondial des femmes et des droits de l’homme. Nous descendons dans la rue pour donner plus de visibilité à notre lutte contre le glissement à droite actuel en Suisse et en Europe, contre le trumpisme aux Etats-Unis et ses conséquences pour l’homme et l’environnement. Cette politique renforce les pratiques sexistes, racistes et homophobes, accroît l’inégalité socioéconomique et encourage la discrimination fondée sur l’âge et le handicap, religion, ascendance, peuples indigenes. Nous marchons ensemble pour les droits, pour la dignité et la liberté de toutes et tous, pas seulement de quelques-uns. La Women’s March de Zurich est organisée en solidarité avec les mouvements des femmes et les manifestations de protestation de femmes dans le monde entier.
La Women’s March sera soutenue par les manifestantes et les manifestants le 18 mars, par des personnes privées, par des groupements et des organisations qui souhaitent descendre dans la rue sous cette bannière. Nous les appelons toutes et tous à venir, à rendre visibles leurs solidarités, leurs préoccupations et leurs revendications et à nous renforcer mutuellement.

La Women’s March n’a pas qu’un seul visage

Notre comité d’organisation est composé d’une association de différentes personnes rattachées ou non à des structures organisées. Ensemble, nous mettons en place le cadre et l’infrastructure afin que cette manifestation puisse avoir lieu.
Le comité d’organisation ne répond à aucune demande de la presse.
Nous nous réjouissons d’une marche pacifique, aux voix multiples, qui nous renforcera.

Les dons, petits et grands, sont bienvenus:
Women’s March Zürich, Bern
IBAN: CH70 0900 0000 6115 1200 9