English

Women’s March Zurich will take place on Saturday 18 March 2017, starting at 1.30 pm in Helvetiaplatz.

The Women’s March Zurich is a “Sister March” of the Women’s March on Washington on 21 January and therefore has the same commitment to a global women’s and human rights movement. We are taking to the streets of Zurich to make our current struggles against inequality present in Switzerland itself, the wider European community, and the world heard. The current political scene in the USA and many other countries often strengthens sexist, racist, homophobic, transphobic, islamophobic, and socio-economic inequality attitudes whilst promoting discrimination against people on the basis of age, disability, religion, sexual orientation, gender etc. We march together for the rights, dignity, and freedom of all, not a few. The Women’s March Zurich stands in solidarity with women’s movements and protests worldwide.

The Women’s March movement will be supported by the demonstrators on March 18; individuals, groups, and organizations together. We call on all of them to make their solidarity, concerns, and demands heard, and to stand up and strengthen each other.

The Women’s March does not have just one face, but many.

We, the Organizing Committee, consist of a group of individuals with and without ties to organized structures. Together, we provide the framework and the infrastructure so that this demonstration can take place.

The Organizing Committee will not comment on any kind of press inquiries.

We look forward to a peaceful, multi-talented and empowering March.

Update: The permit has been granted.

Go to the Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/WomensMarchZurich/

Smaller and larger donations are welcome:
Women’s March Zürich, Bern
IBAN: CH70 0900 0000 6115 1200 9

Deutsch

Am Samstag, 18. März 2017 findet der Women’s March in Zürich statt. Wir rufen auf zur Besammlung um 13.30 Uhr am Helvetiaplatz für eine Demonstration in der Stadt Zürich.

Der Women’s March Zürich ist ein «Sister March» zum Women’s March in Washington vom 21. Januar und hat somit das gleiche Engagement für eine globale Frauen* und Menschenrechtsbewegung zum Ziel. Wir gehen auf die Strasse, um unsere Kämpfe gegen den aktuellen Rechtsrutsch in der Schweiz, Europa, den Trumpismus in den USA und die damit verbundenen Auswirkungen für Menschen und die Umwelt sichtbar zu machen. Diese Politik verstärkt sexistische, rassistische, trans*- und homosexualitätsfeindliche Praktiken und sozioökonomische Ungleichheit und befördert die Diskriminierung von Menschen aufgrund von Alter, Behinderungen, Religion, Abstammung und indigener Völker. Wir marschieren gemeinsam für die Rechte, Würde und Freiheit von allen, nicht von wenigen. Für Der Women’s March Zürich stellt sich in Solidarität mit den Frauen*bewegungen und Frauen*protesten weltweit.
Der Women’s March wird getragen von den Demonstrierenden am 18. März, von den Privatpersonen, Gruppierungen und Organisationen, die unter diesem Banner auf die Strasse gehen wollen. Wir rufen sie alle auf, zu kommen, ihre Solidaritäten, Anliegen und Forderungen sichtbar zu machen und uns gegenseitig zu stärken.

Der Women’s March hat nicht ein Gesicht, sondern viele.

Wir, das Organisationskomitee, bestehen aus einem Zusammenschluss von Einzelpersonen mit und ohne Anknüpfung an organisierte Strukturen. Gemeinsam stellen wir den Rahmen und die Infrastruktur bereit, damit diese Demonstration stattfinden kann.
Das Organisationskomitee wird zu Presseanfragen jeglicher Art keine Stellung nehmen.
Wir freuen uns auf einen friedlichen, vielstimmigen und bestärkenden March.

Aktuelles Update: Die Bewilligung wurde erteilt!

Weiter zum Facebook Event

Kleinere und grössere Zuwendungen sind willkommen:
Women’s March Zürich, Bern
IBAN: CH70 0900 0000 6115 1200 9